Winter means one thing – SOUP!

Winter is well and truly upon us, as the rainy, windy, miserable weather today proves.  I love winter, there is something so… wintery… about it (weird that!).

Proof: WINTER!

Proof: WINTER!

One of the things I love the most about winter is the soup.  We are big soup drinkers in this house, and no longer is packet soup good enough, ohhhhhh no, every batch of soup is homemade.  It’s just better that way!  We started this season of soup with chicken, corn and noodle soup on Thursday night and due to request for MORE SOUP! NOW! tonight we are having what is possibly my favourite soup – bacon, leek and potato.

The kids all love it – and it really is the perfect soup – creamy, delicious, rich-but-not-too-rich, and best of all… bacon!

It would, of course, be mean for me to boast about this soup without sharing the recipe… so here you go!

Bacon, potato & leek soup recipe

I challenge you to make it!

Leave a comment