#MiloMay2015 progress report

May, as well as being the month of my daddy’s birthday, is the month of the Milo!

No, I am not referring to the hot drink, I am referring to the utterly gorgeous 0m-4y size knitted vest, designed by TikkiKnits.  I have been wanting to knit it since I began knitting, but always looked at the pattern and thought it’d be too hard.  Well, I decided to bite the bullet and knit one.  It went surprisingly well… so well that I began a second almost as soon as I’d finished the first!  Number two is finished and after a break of a couple of days, I am thinking it might be time to start number three!

I have probably spent more time knitting than I should have – and less time on my school work – but it’s been a form of mental health break for me.  The sense of accomplishment when I finish one, or when I successfully do one of the skills that has scared me off doing it before, it’s amazing.  I don’t feel quite so useless when I look at my completed Milo, and it felt great today to gift the second one to Gabrielle’s teacher, to give to her newborn nephew!

I am yet to do a version with a cable pattern on it, but will definitely be doing one… perhaps for number four, because I think number three is going to have a variegated wool body, and the cable just gets lost in busy wool!

Here are my two completed Milos

11123828_1386979601630755_1370782808_n

11230412_497347913745784_691002521_n

If you are interested in the pattern you can get it here on Ravelry!

2 thoughts on “#MiloMay2015 progress report

  1. Super cute! When I was in university, I used to procrastiknit all the time and justify it by claiming that it helped clear my mind and helped me focus better on studying. Hee hee.

    Like

Leave a comment